Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden  
Chrisbi's Forum
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 0 Antworten
und wurde 50 mal aufgerufen
jokergreen0220 Offline

Beiträge: 2.580

20.08.2018 10:39
Phoenix, AZ (SportsNetwork. [url= n-falcons-jersey/]Garrett Gr Antworten

Phoenix, AZ (SportsNetwork. Garrett Grayson Falcons Jersey .com) - Linebacker Junior Seau, pass rusher Charles Haley, running back Jerome Bettis, wide receiver Tim Brown and guard Will Shields are among the newest members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame. The class of 2015 was announced Saturday night, with eight ticketed for enshrinement in Canton, Ohio. Bill Polian, Ron Wolf and center Mick Tingelhoff were also elected. Seau, who committed suicide in 2012, was one of the best linebackers of his era and earned election in his first year of eligibility. He played two decades with three teams and made 12 Pro Bowls. The 1992 defensive player of the year registered 56 1/2 sacks during his career and helped lead San Diego to its lone Super Bowl appearance in franchise history following the 1994 season. Haley, who played defensive end and linebacker, is the only player in NFL history to play on five Super Bowl title teams during his 12-year career from 1986-99, which included a two-year retirement, with San Francisco and Dallas. The five-time Pro Bowl pick finished with 100 1/2 career sacks and was a member of 10 division championship teams. He was in his 11th year of eligibility. Nicknamed The Bus, Bettis was one of the leagues most powerful running backs with six Pro Bowl selections. He ran for over 1,000 yards eight times and ranked fifth all-time in career rushing yards with 13,662 at the time of his retirement. He retired after helping Pittsburgh win Super Bowl XL in his hometown of Detroit, Michigan following the 2005 season. The 1993 offensive rookie of the year with the Rams, Bettis was in his fifth year of eligibility. Brown, a finalist for the sixth time in as many years of eligibility, was the 1987 Heisman Trophy winner at Notre Dame and a star receiver/kick returner with the Raiders and Buccaneers from 1988-2004. He set Raiders franchise records for receptions, receiving yards and punt return yards. His 14,934 receiving yards at the time of his retirement were second-most in NFL history. Shields, in his fourth year of eligibility and a finalist, never missed a game during his 14 years with Kansas City from 1993-2006. His 224 games, including 223 starts, are franchise records. He earned 12 straight Pro Bowl berths and helped the Chiefs to four division titles with two other playoff appearances. Polian and Wolf, the architects of Super Bowl teams, were voted in as contributors. Polian spent 32 seasons in the NFL during which time he developed a reputation for constructing franchises into strong playoff teams. The Buffalo Bills earned three straight Super Bowl berths in the early 1990s with Polian as general manager. He was also the GM of the expansion Carolina Panthers, building a roster that reached the NFC title game in the franchises second year of existence. Polian then moved on to become president and general manager of the Indianapolis Colts, who made two Super Bowl appearances and won a title during his tenure. Wolf began his pro football career as a scout for the Raiders in 1963 and spent 23 seasons with the franchise in the personnel department, helping the club to nine division titles during his tenure from 1963-74 and 79-89. He was the general manager of the expansion Tampa Bay Buccaneers from 1976-79 and was also the GM of the Packers from 1991-2001, helping restore Green Bays glory with Super Bowl appearances in 1996 and 97 and one title. Tingelhoff, the only seniors nominee among this years finalists, never missed a game in 17 seasons with the Vikings from 1962-78. A six-time Pro Bowl selection and five-time First-Team All-Pro, Tingelhoff started all 240 games he played and appeared in 19 postseason games, including four Super Bowls. The class will be inducted on Aug. 8. Among the players and coaches who did not make the cut Saturday were kicker Morten Andersen, coach Don Coryell, running back Terrell Davis, coach Tony Dungy, linebacker/defensive end Kevin Greene, wide receiver Marvin Harrison, coach Jimmy Johnson, safety John Lynch, tackle Orlando Pace and quarterback Kurt Warner. Justin Bethel Falcons Jersey . 5 Trade Deadline is drawing closer and teams will be deciding on whether to buy or sell while figuring out which players can make the biggest difference and hold the greatest value. Isaiah Oliver Jersey . They all do actually — Joel-Hans Embiid (@JoelEmbiid) July 22, 2014There is no confirmation that the date is actually happening, but that didnt stop Embiid from getting dressed up. Fresh cut..... Getting ready for dinner — Joel-Hans Embiid (@JoelEmbiid) July 23, 2014 Almost 930.. .Y. -- Phil Jackson lost out on his preferred coach, but hes working hard on keeping his star player.Hockey Canada has named the honourary captains for the 2015 World Junior Championship, which will be held in Toronto and Montreal beginning Dec. 26, 2014. Wendel Clark and Gary Roberts will represent Toronto, while Martin Lapointe and Marc Denis will represent Montreal. Clark, who was known for his grit and physical play throughout his NHL days, helped Canadas national team take the gold medal at the 1985 World Junior Hockey Championships. The defenceman-turned-forward played left wing for Team Canada and scored the game-tying goal in the tournaments final game versus Finland to clinch the gold medal. Roberts played his final junior season in 1985-86, a season in which he played with the Canadian junior team at the 1986 World Junior Ice Hockey Championships. Roberts finished second on the team with six goals for the silver medal-winning Canadians. Lapointe is one of just seven players to ever compete in three World Juniors for Canada. Despite preferring to call on 18 and 19-year-olds for the tournament, the Canadian coaching staff saw something special in the 17-year-old Lapointe heading into the 1991 WJC in Saskatoon. Denis backed up Montreal Canadiens netmindeer Jose Theodore when Canada won gold at the 1996 World Junior Championship then was named the top goaltender at the 1997 tournament after leading his country to gold the following year. Justin Bethel Jersey. Montreal and Toronto will co-host the 2015 and 2017 IIHF World Junior Championships, marking the 11th and 12th times Canada has hosted the event. Past Canadian host cities include Calgary and Edmonton, Alta. (2012); Regina and Saskatoon, Sask. (2010); Ottawa, Ont. (2009); Vancouver, Kamloops and Kelowna, B.C. (2006); Halifax and Sydney, N.S. (2003); Winnipeg, Man. (1999); Red Deer, Alta. (1995); Saskatoon, Sask. (1991); Hamilton, Ont. (1986) and Montreal, Que. (1978). Both cities will host a preliminary round group at each event, with Toronto hosting the medal round in 2015 and Montreal hosting the medal round in 2017. Canadas National Junior Team will be based in Montreal for the round robin in 2015, and in Toronto in 2017. The IIHF World Junior Championship will also be hosted in Canada in 2019 and 2021 as a part of an agreement that Hockey Canada worked out with the International Ice Hockey Federation and was approved at the IIHFs congress in 2009. Cheap Heat Jerseys Cheap Bucks Jerseys Cheap Timberwolves Jerseys Cheap Pelicans Jerseys Cheap Knicks Jerseys Cheap Thunder Jerseys Cheap Magic Jerseys Cheap 76ers Jerseys Cheap Suns Jerseys Cheap Blazers Jerseys Cheap Sacramento Kings Jerseys Cheap Spurs Jerseys Cheap Raptors Jerseys Cheap Jazz Jerseys Cheap Wizards Jerseys ' ' '

Chrisbi's Forum
Xobor Erstelle ein eigenes Forum mit Xobor